Parliamentary Friends of the TPNW

Parliamentary Friends of the Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons is a forum for federal parliamentarians to meet and interact with nuclear disarmament and non-proliferation advocates on matters relating to the Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons, and to discuss ways to ensure the Treaty’s success into the future. It is co-chaired by Ged Kearney MP (Australian Labor Party), Senator Jordon Steele-John (Australian Greens) and Ken O’Dowd MP (The Nationals), and was launched on 30 June, 2020.


  • Sharon Claydon MP
  • Libby Coker MP
  • Steve Georganas MP
  • Patrick Gorman MP
  • Senator Nita Green
  • Helen Haines MP
  • Senator Sarah Hanson-Young
  • Ged Kearney MP (co-chair)
  • Andrew Leigh MP
  • Graham Perrett MP
  • Fiona Phillips MP
  • Tanya Plibersek MP
  • Senator Louise Pratt
  • Senator Janet Rice
  • Rebekha Sharkie MP
  • Senator Jordon Steele-John (co-chair)
  • Zali Steggall MP
  • Maria Vamvakinou MP
  • Andrew Wilkie MP
  • Josh Wilson MP

Former members

  • Chris Hayes MP
  • Ken O’Dowd MP (former co-chair)
  • Tim Wilson MP